Absentee voting results in the frames of the 23rd Annual General Meeting

The absentee voting of the IBC members on issues on the agenda of the 23rd Annual General Meeting ended on 5 October 2020.

The necessary quorum was achieved in accordance with Act to Mitigate the Consequences of the COVID-19 Pandemic.

By an overwhelming majority following decisions have been reached.

The activities of the IBC bodies in 2019 have been approved.

The IBC members elected the IBC President and the IBC Vice President for a term of two years (2020-2022).

As voted upon by the IBC members the nominated candidates for the IBC President, Dr. Alexey Miller and for the IBC Vice President, Dr. Rainer Seele have been approved.

The new composition of the Presiding Committee has been approved in accordance with submitted resignations and appointments of the new candidates. The possible revisions to the membership of the Presiding Committee will be announced during the next Annual General Meeting.

New members of the IBC Presiding Committee approved by the 23rd Annual General Meeting are as follows:

Mrs. Elena Akoltseva, Baker Hughes
Mrs. Elena Burmistrova, PJSC Gazprom
Mr. Hans Dieteren, Royal Boskalis Westminster
Dr. Insaf Sayfullin, International Academy of Technological Sciences
Mr. Andreas Schierenbeck, Uniper SE
Mr. Fumiro Suzuki, Mizuho Bank Ltd.
Mr. Katsufumi Uchida, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
Mr. John van der Velden, Linde Engineering

The IBC membership base has been adjusted and as of 5 October 2020 the IBC has 118 members from 23 countries.
The certified financial statement for the fiscal year 2019 has been approved.

The auditing company PricewaterhouseCoopers Berlin for the fiscal year 2020 has been appointed.