17th Annual General Meeting of the EBC

The 17th EBC AGM was held in Athens, Greece, on the invitation by the EBC senior member Prometheus Gas. It brought together over 350 delegates and guests, and was focused on the topic «Gas Motor Fuel for European Environment». Mr. Yannis Maniatis, Minister of Environment, Energy and Climate Change, Government of Greece, took part in the opening ceremony of the forum.

The AGM unanimously re-elected Dr. A. B. Miller, Chairman of the Management Committee, OAO „Gazprom” as the EBC President, and Mr. Juergen Fitschen, Co-Chairman of the Board, „Deutsche Bank” AG, was elected as the EBC Vice-President. The forum also re-elected the membership of the EBC Presiding Committee and the Board of Directors.