21st Annual General Meeting

For the first time in the history of our association, the Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place in Asia. On the invitation by the Indian company SREI Infrastructure Finance Limited, the 21st AGM was held in New Delhi, India. It brought together over 270 delegates and guests and was focused on the topic «Natural Gas as a Clean Fuel for India and the World». Mr. Amitabh Kant, CEO National Institution for Transforming India “Aayog” and Mr. Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Commerce & Industry of the Republic of India took part in the opening ceremony of the AGM.

The AGM re-elected Dr. A. B. Miller, Chairman of the Management Committee, PJSC Gazprom, as the IBC President, and Mr. Klaus Schaefer, CEO, Uniper SE, was elected as the IBC Vice President. The forum also re-elected the membership of the IBC Presiding Committee and the Board of Directors.