About IBC

The International Business Congress (IBC) is an international non-governmental non-profit organization founded in December 1997 on the initiative of the European business circles to promote the development of economic cooperation between the countries of Eastern and Western Europe. The original name of the organization was the European Business Congress (EBC). Due to the constant growth of the organization, it was decided to change its name to the International Business Congress (in 2015).

The International Business Congress brings together companies, public and professional associations, educational organizations from 23 countries of the world. The world's largest energy companies constitute the core of the Congress.

The IBC is a legal entity operating under the law of the Federal Republic of Germany. The headquarters is in Berlin (Germany). The main working languages of the Congress are English, German and Russian.

The work of the Congress is aimed at creating conditions for a continuous direct dialogue between the business circles of various countries of the world, promoting their economic development and cooperation. The leading principles of cooperation within the framework of the IBC are the rule of law, transparency, mutual benefit, and equality for all members of the Congress.

For 25 years since its founding, the International Business Congress has annually provided its members with a platform for holding international working meetings, meetings of the IBC Presiding Committee and the Working Committees as well as the annual General meetings and international conferences to discuss and determine the main development trends in the world economy, the financial system, promotion of the environmental agenda, the creation of mechanisms for interaction within the framework of joint international projects, the experience exchange in information technologies, development assessment of the international labor market, the discussion of the new promising technologies in the energy sector, construction and many other topics. As a rule, the IBC events are held in the countries the IBC member-companies are from.

The IBC activities are carried out in the frames of its eight Working Committees:

  • Energy
  • Ecology and Healthcare
  • Law, Banking and Finance
  • Information and Communication
  • Industry, Innovations and Prospective Development
  • Business Security
  • Human Resources
  • Modern Technologies and Prospective Oil and Gas Industry Projects

Over the past 25 years the IBC has provided financial and organizational support to 28 international social, environmental, educational and research projects.

О МДК

Международный деловой конгресс (МДК) – международная неправительственная некоммерческая организация, основана в декабре 1997 года по инициативе деловых кругов Европы в целях содействия развитию экономического сотрудничества между странами Восточной и Западной Европы. Первоначальное название организации – «Европейский деловой конгресс» (ЕДК).  В ходе расширения сферы деятельности организации было принято решение об изменении названия на Международный деловой конгресс (с 2015 года).

Международный деловой конгресс объединяет компании, общественные и профессиональные объединения, образовательные организации из 23 стран мира. Ядро конгресса составляют крупнейшие энергетические компании мира.

МДК является юридическим лицом и действует в рамках законодательства Федеративной Республики Германии. Штаб-квартира находится в Берлине (ФРГ). Основные рабочие языки МДК – русский, английский и немецкий.

Работа МДК нацелена на создание условий для непрерывного прямого диалога между деловыми кругами различных стран мира, содействие их экономическому развитию и сотрудничеству. Главенствующие принципы сотрудничества в рамках МДК – верховенство закона, прозрачность, взаимовыгодность, равноправие для всех членов МДК.

На протяжении 25 лет со дня основания Международный деловой конгресс ежегодно предоставляет своим членам площадку для проведения международных рабочих встреч, заседаний Рабочих Комитетов МДК, заседаний Президиума и Общего собрания конгресса, проведения международных конференций для обсуждения и определения главных трендов  развития мировой экономики, финансовой системы, продвижения экологической повестки, создания механизмов взаимодействия в рамках совместных международных проектов, обмена опытом по использованию информационных технологий, оценки развития международного рынка труда, обсуждения новых перспективных технологий в энергетике, строительстве и многих других вопросов. Мероприятия МДК проводятся, как правило, в странах компаний-членов МДК.

Основная работа МДК проводится в рамках восьми Рабочих комитетов:

  • Энергетика
  • Экология и Здравоохранение
  • Законодательство, банки, финансы
  • Информация и коммуникации
  • Промышленность, инновации и перспективное развитие
  • Безопасность предпринимательства
  • Управление человеческими ресурсами
  • Современные технологии и перспективные проекты нефтегазового комплекса

За прошедшие со дня основания 25 лет работы МДК оказал финансовую и организационную поддержку 28 международным социальным, экологическим, образовательным, научно-исследовательским проектам.